New board of directors set to lead IICRC into 2015

The Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) has elected five new members to comprise the 2014-2015 Board of Directors. Elections were held during the IICRC’s October shareholder meeting in Vancouver, WA.

Tony Wheelwright was re-elected Chairman of the IICRC Board of Directors. In this capacity, Wheelwright will also serve as Chairman of the Executive Committee which includes Pete Duncanson, Joe Hughes, Jenny Boymal, Norm Maia, Kevin Pearson and Darrell Paulson.

Patrick Winters will continue to serve as the IICRC President.

“This is going to be a really exciting year for the Institute,” said IICRC Chairman Tony Wheelwright. “There are many projects on the horizon, and with the combined expertise of this group of volunteers, the Institute is poised to have another very successful year.”

Additional members of the 2014-2015 Board of Directors include: Dennis Blake, Peter Crosa, Joe Dobbins, Craig Jasper, Patrick Moffett, Paul Pearce, Steve Moran and Steve Spivak.

New to the Board of Directors this year are Steve Moran and Steve Spivak, Ph.D., while members Peter Crosa, Craig Jasper and Patrick Moffett were re-elected. Also new to the Board this year as an honorary member is Randy Rapp, Ph.D.

The IICRC is an international, ANSI-accredited standard-development organization (SDO) that certifies individuals in 20+ categories within the inspection, cleaning and restoration industries. Representing more than 54,000 certified technicians and 6,000 Certified Firms in 22 countries, the IICRC, in partnership with regional and international trade associations, represents the entire industry. The IICRC does not own schools, employ instructors, produce training materials, or promote specific product brands, cleaning methods or systems. For more information, visit